QuickTopicSM Pro Frequently Asked Questions


Here are some answers to questions we think you might have. Close this window to return to your previous page.

Do I need to know HTML to personalize my board?

Knowing just a little helps, but our 4-step Personalization Wizard does the HTML work for you, keeping things easy. The only step in which you work with HTML is designing your heading area, and we give you a sample to start with.


If I personalize my boards, do all the existing messages stay there?

Yes. Your board just gets a new look. All your messages stay in place.


How do I personalize one of my boards and then apply that to my other existing topics?

Read these steps completely before starting -- you may be able to skip the first step:

  1. Go to the board you've already personalized and go through the Personalization Wizard (from the admin tools page) again. Don't change anything, but when you get to the Finish step, click 'Save and Apply'. You'll next see the 'Yes, apply to all' button; click that. NOTE if you already made that choice the first time through the Personalization Wizard for that topic, you can skip this step.
  2. Visit each of your other existing topics and go to the Personalization Wizard. On the first step you'll see an option to use your existing saved personalization. Choose 'Yes, apply saved personalization', then click 'No, I'm finished'.

If I subscribe to QT Pro now and later I decide not to renew my subscription, what happens to my boards?

If you choose not to renew, your boards will revert to their free-QuickTopic level of features. We'll try to keep things so if you re-subscribe later, all of your features will be restored just as they were. Here are details:

  1. Personalization of your forums will be removed, but any personalization templates you may have done will be saved and immediately restored if you subscribe to Pro again.
  2. Topic introductions in the heading area of your forums will no longer appear.
  3. You'll no longer be able to view the list of email subscribers to each of the forums you have created.
  4. Participants will no longer be able to upload pictures. Existing pictures visible in your forums will no longer be visible, and we'll remove these files from our server.
  5. You will no longer be able to delete messages from forums you have created by specifying a range of message numbers.

All this will be restored if you subscribe to QT Pro again later.


Do I need to know HTML to personalize my board?
If I personalize my boards, do all the existing messages stay there?
How do I personalize one of my boards and then apply that to my other existing topics?
If I subscribe to QT Pro now and later I decide not to renew my subscription, what happens to my boards?

That's all we can think of for now. Feel free to ask more questions, and we'll answer them and add them to this FAQ if they become frequent.